“Soba noodles, Salmon and Prawns” from Nigel Slater’s “Eat”.

Ella: Are these prawns? Because you know how much I love prawns!

Miles: I don’t like prawns.

Ella: I’ll have them!

DSC_8858

Kirstin: Try one, Miles. You might be pleasantly surprised and it won’t kill you.

Ella: Don’t try one. Give them all to me!

Kirstin: The noodles were really hard to get hold of. I was in Chinatown and went to three different shops to try and find them. Admittedly it’s difficult to find anything in those shops because I don’t speak Chinese but still I thought it would be a good place to start. I ended up getting them in Sainsbury’s.

Ella: They are delicious. But this recipe would be better if it had more prawns.

Miles: I just ate my last prawn.

Kirstin: Did you like them? Good for you Miles! Thankfully I don’t know any fish jokes.

Ella: It could take a whale to think of one.

Miles: Are you shore about that?

Kirstin: Groan.

Tom: Oh Cod! These jokes are really getting out of hand. We used to just muck about and now they’re on a totally different scale.

Kirstin: OK. I am stopping the recording now. Because I can’t bear any more of these dreadful jokes.

“Soba noodles, Salmon and Prawns” from Nigel Slater’s “Eat”.

Leave a Reply

