“Slow-cooked Pork Belly with Radicchio” from “Gino’s Italian Escape”

Tom: Oh my goodness, this smelt amazing!

Kirstin: That is the beauty of slow roasting pork, isn’t it? Last year I burnt some pork while slow roasting it, so I was super careful this year and took it out much earlier than the recipe said. I didn’t trust our oven not to burn it.

Tom: I think you could have kept it in longer as the fat might have rendered more.

DSC_8803

Kirstin: Good point! I shall leave it for longer next time.

Miles: Nom!

Ella: It tastes really good with the bread too.

Kirstin: Oh yes, I also had a go at making fougasse, but that’s another story…

“Slow-cooked Pork Belly with Radicchio” from “Gino’s Italian Escape”

Leave a Reply

