“Spaghetti with eggs, pancetta and pecorino romano” from “Gino’s Italian Escape”

Tom: I like this, and I particularly like that this is a purist’s interpretation of carbonara in that it has no cream.

Georgia: I like that it’s like spaghetti, but it’s not. It has extra pancetta yumminess.

Kirstin: I watched him cook this on a rooftop in Rome and he goes on about the sizzling pan and all sorts, which isn’t in the book, but is in my favourite version of this recipe from the Zuni cookbook.

Miles: I like that it’s spaghetti. But I can’t seem to twist any onto my fork`1

Tom: Look Miles. Would you like some help?

DSC_8491

Miles: NO. I can do it!

Tom: Put more pieces on your fork, Miles. Expect half of it to escape. I’m having seconds!

Ella: What are lungfish?

Miles: They are amphibious fish. They can breathe above and under the water.

Ella: Are mermaids amphibious?

Miles: Yes.

Kirstin: And just for the record, can I say how much I dislike that I am trying to photograph food in the dark again? Grrr…

“Spaghetti with eggs, pancetta and pecorino romano” from “Gino’s Italian Escape”

2 thoughts on ““Spaghetti with eggs, pancetta and pecorino romano” from “Gino’s Italian Escape”

Leave a Reply

