“Harvest roast chicken with grapes, olives and rosemary” from “Smitten Kitchen”

Kirstin: I am one of those people who doesn’t like sweet things mixed in with the savoury. I don’t like apricots in tagines and I don’t like raisins in my curry. That said, I do like most other things! So when I read the extensive introduction to this recipe and how Deb Perelman’s husband feels the same way as I do about sweet things, I was prepared to give it a go.

DSC_7314

Miles: This is one tasty chicken.

Tom: The grapes are perfect with the olives.

Kirstin: Aren’t they just? It’s a perfect taste combination. I am converted.

DSC_7315

“Harvest roast chicken with grapes, olives and rosemary” from “Smitten Kitchen”

One thought on ““Harvest roast chicken with grapes, olives and rosemary” from “Smitten Kitchen”

Leave a Reply

