Globe Artichoke with Garlic and Lemon Vinaigrette from “The Skinny French Kitchen”

Kirstin: I know we usually have a mustard and olive oil dressing for artichokes, but I thought it might be good to try something new.

Tom: When I was first introduced to eating artichokes, one long summer in France, we ate them outside every night with just olive oil as a dressing. The oil in the bowl gradually warmed up from having the artichoke leaves dipped in it. So this reminds me a bit of that. But this is even better!

Kirstin: I love the hint of garlic in the dressing combined with the lemon. I would definitely make this again.

Tom: You can’t go wrong with raw garlic. I still like our mustard dressing, though. Could we have both of them?

Kirstin: That would be one way of doing it. We now have two recipes to choose from!

Globe Artichoke with Garlic and Lemon Vinaigrette from “The Skinny French Kitchen”

Leave a Reply

