“Salmon and Spring Vegetables en Papillote” from “The Skinny French Kitchen”

Nicholas (10): How come yours is in paper and foil and ours isn’t?

Maureen: Because I lovingly took yours out and put it on the plate for you.

Nicholas: It might have been more fun if you let us unwrap it ourselves.

Maureen: OK. Next time I’ll do that. What do you think of this Fish Friday offering?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAndrew: It’s alright, I guess.

Nicholas: Eh. It’s fine.

Tim: You know I’d rather have some other fish but salmon.

Maureen: Fair enough. But we had this salmon on site, in the freezer. It’s always good to be able to assemble dinners with found ingredients. But I think this salmon had been in there for a little too long. It’s either that, or we’re so used to fresh salmon, that this one doesn’t taste right.

Tim: It’s probably a combination of the two.

Maureen: I would try this again, but with fresh salmon again. I don’t think I gave this recipe its fair due. I think if the salmon were fresher and better, we would all love it.

Nicholas: I’m not so sure about that.

“Salmon and Spring Vegetables en Papillote” from “The Skinny French Kitchen”

Leave a Reply

