Cookbook of the month, June 2013 – The Skinny French Kitchen

Kirstin: We almost reviewed this book last year, didn’t we?

Maureen: Yes, we did. We did the Bill Granger book instead, but since I already had used the book, I couldn’t return it. But I’ve found myself using it again and again, which is a good sign.

Kirstin: I’m not overly keen on all that fat in french food, so this could be a winner for me!

Maureen: I like how she gives explanations as to why this process makes it a “skinny” French dish, and also gives more information about traditional French dishes. This is another move in the right direction of eating better and healthier dishes, which is no bad thing. Also, I think it will get us in the mood for our French summer holidays. Viva la France!

Cookbook of the month, June 2013 – The Skinny French Kitchen

One thought on “Cookbook of the month, June 2013 – The Skinny French Kitchen

  1. Katherine says:

    Oh this sounds interesting, looking forward to hearing what you think!
    Really love this blog by the way!!

Leave a Reply

