“Grilled Salmon with Grilled Lemon Vinaigrette” and “Asian Greens with Garlic, Ginger + Fish Sauce” from “It’s All Good”

Maureen: I don’t think I’ve ever used the grill pan for salmon. I was really skeptical that it would work, but it did.

Andrew (13): I like salmon. This is pretty good.

Nicholas (10): The rice is good.

Maureen: We’re not talking about the rice. Or the asparagus, for that matter. Only the salmon and the greens.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Tim: I like it, but I think the salmon is a little dry.

Maureen: I don’t agree. I think it’s fine. I think the problem is you’re not such a huge fan of salmon.

Tim: That’s true.

Maureen: What do you think of the bok choy, or, as Gwyneth calls it, the asian greens with garlic, ginger and fish sauce?

Tim: I like that. It’s got an interesting flavour.

Maureen: I like that it’s a different way to prepare vegetables.

Andrew: I’m not so sure about it.

Nicholas: I don’t like the salmon. Or the vegetables. Thumbs down for both.

Maureen: I like them both, but I seem to be the only one. This is not a bad recipe, but it hasn’t been a crowd pleaser, either. Better luck next time, Pepper Potts.

“Grilled Salmon with Grilled Lemon Vinaigrette” and “Asian Greens with Garlic, Ginger + Fish Sauce” from “It’s All Good”

Leave a Reply

