Cookbooks of the Month, May 2013 – The Hummingbird Bakery Home Sweet Home AND It’s All Good by Gwyneth Paltrow

          

Kirstin: Let’s talk about the Gwyneth book first.

Maureen: I think it will be good, but it’s going to be challenging finding some of the ingredients.

Kirstin: I made her tuna with pasta and spent a good 20 minutes looking for the right kind of pasta. But it was worth it!

Maureen: I wonder if I can substitute some of her ingredients for others.

Kirstin: Good idea. But don’t read the introduction! It will totally put you off the book. She goes on about how she had a blood test which showed a parasite in her blood. Unless that’s malaria, and I seriously doubt that, I have no idea what she is talking about. And I am slightly doubtful about the doctor’s advice too. But I’m sure the recipes will make up for it. I could spend all day looking at the photos. Seriously good.

Maureen: The photos are beautiful. But that’s providing we can find those obscure ingredients.

Kirstin: I want to dress like her now too. *sigh*.

Maureen: I wouldn’t mind her life either. Please could I have a weekend house in the Hamptons? Thanks.

Kirstin: And what about the Hummingbird book?

Maureen: It’s going to be a good month of baking with the Hummingbird.

Kirstin: A lot of the recipes are actually two recipes in one. I’m not sure I am going to be baking that much from it, but I’ll make up for it with the gluten-free Gwyneth instead.

Maureen: Yes, I know what you mean. Some of them appear to be labour intensive. But I’m sure they will be worth it.

Cookbooks of the Month, May 2013 – The Hummingbird Bakery Home Sweet Home AND It’s All Good by Gwyneth Paltrow

Leave a Reply

