“Braised Scallops, Pancetta & Peas” from “Polpo”

Tim: I would like to note for the record that Andrew’s bowl is still 80 percent full.

Andrew (13): It’s good. I’m making progress on it.

TIm: Nicholas is making good progress, though.

Nicholas (9): I thought it was alright. I’m trying to find the pork.

Andrew: What’s in it? Is there pork in there?

Maureen: Yes, there’s pork. If we want to be technical, they are cubes of pancetta. The white round things are scallops.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Andrew: OK. Good to know.

Maureen: I thought this was nice. It seems very fresh, with all of the green vegetables in it.

Tim: Yes, but on the whole it seems a bit bland.

Maureen: You’re right. As Andrew would say, it’s lacking something. I don’t know what, but something.

Tim: I think there’s better ways to serve scallops.

Maureen: Yes. It wasn’t bad, but it wasn’t brilliant either.

“Braised Scallops, Pancetta & Peas” from “Polpo”

Leave a Reply

