“Macaroni Cheese (a few ways)” from “Notes From My Kitchen Table”

Maureen: What do you think?

Andrew (13): It’s good.

Nicholas (9): It’s just like any other macaroni and cheese that we’ve had.

Maureen: But it’s more crunchy on top.

Nicholas: Yes, that’s true.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Maureen: And there’s a LOT less cheese than we usually use. I think Gwyneth wants us to be healthy!

Nicholas: You can tell there’s less cheese, I think.

Tim: It seems very dry.

Maureen: I agree. It needs more… something. Probably cheese, but more sauce would not go amiss either.

Maureen: Would you want me to make this again, or have one of the other versions we’ve had. The one we love is the New York Times macaroni cheese, and the others we’ve liked very much were the ones from Jamie Oliver and Gordon Ramsay.

Nicholas: We could have this one occasionally, but it’s not the best one.

Andrew: I’d say we should have one of the other versions that we like more.

Maureen: I agree. I think this one is crunchier, which is nice, but it doesn’t have enough cheese and it’s not creamy enough. I’d rather make one of the other versions. I appreciate that Gwyneth wants us to eat healthier, but that just doesn’t apply when you’re talking about mac and cheese.

“Macaroni Cheese (a few ways)” from “Notes From My Kitchen Table”

Leave a Reply

