“Spicy Sausage Rice” from “Gordon Ramsay’s Ultimate Cookery Course”

Maureen: Yum. I like this.

Andrew (13): Me gusta! I like it!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Nicholas (9): I thought it was just alright.

Andrew: What are you on about?

Nicholas: It’s my opinion, not yours. I think it’s just OK.

Maureen: What didn’t you like about it?

Nicholas: It just doesn’t give me enough excitement. I liked how there were loads of flavours, but the flavours didn’t work well together.

Maureen: Well, I’m sorry but I disagree. Gordon says this is supposed to be like a jambalaya, which you can find all over the American South, and I think it’s pretty close This also would be a good weeknight dish. It was pretty easy to make, and it was delicious. Would you like me to make it again?

Andrew: Yes, definitely.

Nicholas: Probably not.

Maureen: I think you could persuaded to like this NIcholas. I am going to make it again.

Cook’s Notes: If you can’t find Italian sausages for this recipe, plain cumberland sausages would work OK too. I didn’t have time to get some Italians, and that’s what I did, and it was still good. I’ll bet it’ll be even better with Italian or even Toulouse sausages though. Gordon does say you can use any type of sausages you like. Chorizo also would be delicious.

“Spicy Sausage Rice” from “Gordon Ramsay’s Ultimate Cookery Course”

One thought on ““Spicy Sausage Rice” from “Gordon Ramsay’s Ultimate Cookery Course”

Leave a Reply

