“Roast Sirloin of Beef” from “Gordon Ramsay’s Ultimate Cookery Course”

Maureen: Yeah! Sunday Roast Beef! This is delicious. Thanks for cooking, Tim.

Andrew (13): Where’s the mashed potatoes? You can’t have a sunday roast without any potatoes.

Maureen: I’m with Andrew on this one.

Tim: We’re tying to have a potato-free dinner tonight.

Maureen: I’m sorry, but did you forget that I’m Irish-American? Just ask my dad. It’s not a meal without potatoes. This gravy is fantastic.

Tim: Yes, I agree. It’s really good. I can’t quite remember how it’s different from a usual gravy.

Maureen: Let me go get the cookbook and check. (Goes to kitchen to get cookbook.) Well, you use balsamic vinegar, which makes a nice difference, not to mention red wine and garlic.

Tim: I changed it a bit. I didn’t add the tarragon, but I did add chopped porcini mushrooms.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Maureen: What would Gordon have to say about that?

Tim: i don’t actually care what he would say about that.

Maureen: This one doesn’t have any helpful tips. Some of the other recipes do, but this one doesn’t. But it looks like the beef roasting method isn’t different from any other we’ve done.

Tim: Nope. Just olive oil, rosemary, sea salt and pepper. I think the meat is so good because it’s from Dring’s.

Maureen: You can’t go wrong with a Dring’s roast. But the beef is perfectly cooked. Should we do it this way again?

Andrew: Yes, but with potatoes next time.

Nicholas (9): I agree.

“Roast Sirloin of Beef” from “Gordon Ramsay’s Ultimate Cookery Course”

Leave a Reply

