Cookbook of the month, December 2012, Gordon Ramsay’s Ultimate Cookery Course

Kirstin: Well this is my first iPad cookbook. This could be the future, certainly for cooking when away from home! That said, the layout isn’t quite right on the kindle version of the book, so the pictures aren’t paired with the recipes. So you have to *turn* the page to see what the food looks like.

Maureen: I hope you’ve got a good protective cover for the iPad. It could be dangerous to its healh, being in the kitchen. What are your first impressions of the book?

Kirstin: I think it’s going to be good. Do you remember when we did his other book and we weren’t sure about it and it turned out to be really fantastic? I hope that happens again.

Maureen: I wasn’t too sure about this book beforehand, but when I had a look at the recipes, I liked the idea of trying something more challenging. If Gordon asks me to make a souffle, by god, I’m going to make a souffle.

Kirstin: I love all the little tips he throws in too.

Maureen: And he doesn’t even swear anywhere in the book! I hope it goes well. After the stress of Jamie, it will be nice to go back to cooking something without a deadline.

Cookbook of the month, December 2012, Gordon Ramsay’s Ultimate Cookery Course

One thought on “Cookbook of the month, December 2012, Gordon Ramsay’s Ultimate Cookery Course

Leave a Reply

