“Asian Fish with Miso Noodles & Crunchy Veg” from “Jamie’s 15 Minute Meals”

Anna: God I’m stressed. This is not relaxed cooking.

Peter: There appears to be a lot of washing up. Again.

Anna: This just isn’t enjoyable and frankly is putting me off the food. It took me the best part of 10 minutes to get all the millions of ingredients together and get the bloody food processor out of the back of the cupboard.

Peter: It does actually taste nice, but I don’t think miso smells very good.

Anna: I forgot how annoying it is that there are no timing indications for how long the different components should cook. So the noodles, I’m afraid, are over-cooked. You’re right, they are nice, but I will never be cooking this again. I can’t cook with this many ingredients. My kitchen looks like a disaster area.

Peter: Well it took you 27 minutes.

Anna: Not exactly 15!

“Asian Fish with Miso Noodles & Crunchy Veg” from “Jamie’s 15 Minute Meals”

3 thoughts on ““Asian Fish with Miso Noodles & Crunchy Veg” from “Jamie’s 15 Minute Meals”

  1. J says:

    You’re making me very glad I’ve decided not to cook from this book, even though I do have a copy. It makes me ‘laugh’ how the publishers blurb on Amazon says all the recipes have been tested and can be cooked in 15 minutes, maybe Jamie can cook them in 15 minutes……

    1. annastamour says:

      It’s just frustrating. You go through the book and think, hmm some of these recipes look ok. And then you try to cook them. And you want to throw the book out the window.

Leave a Reply

