“Broccoli Pasta with Chopped Garden Salad” from Jamie’s 15 Minute Meals

Kirstin: I cheated with this recipe, but I realised I didn’t have half the ingredients for the salad. And with Tom being out tonight, I thought it would be easier just to make the pasta part of this recipe for me and the kiddos. I’ve rather had my head in a video clip I’ve been editing and I needed something super quick!

Miles: I love pasta. But what’s that taste of melon?

Kirstin: Melon?!?

Miles: Yes, melon.

Kirstin: You mean lemon!

Ella: This pasta is not evil.

Kirstin: Ella has never been keen on pasta, unlike Miles. Miles, do you like it?

Miles: It’s not bad. But it’s not my favorite.

Kirstin: I think my problem with this recipe is that I am used to the longer version which my good friend Cristiana from Italy gave me and that is so much better that this pales in comparison. I would rather spend the extra 15 minutes and have it taste better.

Ella: Oooo I’d love to try that version of this recipe.

Kirstin: I must dig out the recipe. It’s the right time of year for it!

Ella: Can resistors explore?

Kirstin: And that is when I wish Tom was here because you know I am rubbish at physics!

“Broccoli Pasta with Chopped Garden Salad” from Jamie’s 15 Minute Meals

One thought on ““Broccoli Pasta with Chopped Garden Salad” from Jamie’s 15 Minute Meals

Leave a Reply

