“Asian Seabass, Sticky rice and Dressed Greens” from Jamie’s 15 Minute Meals

Prep time: 7 minnutes

Cooking time: 25 minutes 40 seconds.

Kirstin: Well, that took 25 minutes and 40 seconds.

Tom: That’s not bad at all!

Kirstin: Some time was spent not remembering how my food processor worked and going for the kenwood hand held wand instead which worked perfectly well for this recipe. And of course I tried to get all the ingredients out beforehand. I like to clear a little as I’m cooking so that added some time to the final count too. And there aren’t lots of pictures as I felt the clock ticking next to me. No pressure, of course!

Miles: I love the rice!

Kirstin: Do you? It has coconut milk in it. The light version, that is, because Jamie is all about the calorie counting in this book.

Miles: Coconut milk! I’m not sure about that.

Kirstin: But you love the taste!

Ella: I rather like the fish.

Tom: And I love this sauce you’ve put on the top.

Kirstin: It’s delicious, isn’t it? I think I would do this with seabass fillets next time, rather than the whole fish. I might have to modify the recipe slightly, but I think it would be worth it.

Tom: Totally!

Kirstin: So our first success from Jamie’s new book. Fantastic!

“Asian Seabass, Sticky rice and Dressed Greens” from Jamie’s 15 Minute Meals

3 thoughts on ““Asian Seabass, Sticky rice and Dressed Greens” from Jamie’s 15 Minute Meals

  1. njba says:

    I joked to my partner that if 30 minute meals took (at least) an hour to cook, it’s only right that his 15 minute meals take half an hour to cook.

    I still maintain they would have been much more useful cookbooks (gimmick aside) if the recipes weren’t all intermixed.

  2. Erin says:

    Your kids are very sophisticated ,as much as I love fish ,I can’t look at the whole things with the eyes ! The style and sauce sounds good though !

Leave a Reply

