Cookbook of the Month, November 2012, “Jamie’s 15 Minute Meals”

Kirstin: So, Anna, you’re looking forward to this then.

Anna: Life is too short for this book. And I say that with no sense of irony.

Kirstin: We’re going to time it right?

Peter: Haven’t we been here before?

Kirstin: That was the 30 Minute Meals.

Peter: Well it all feels deeply familiar.

Anna: Please don’t make me. I know I have looked through the book and some of the recipes look interesting, but there’s no way in hell they will take 15 minutes. And his writing style is so difficult to cut through, and everything has to be presented on a giant plate strewn with.. with… what is that shit?

Kirstin: Oh she’s off. You’re ranting.

Anna: THAT’S WHAT JAMIE MAKES ME DO THESE DAYS!

Kirstin: It’s going to be lovely jubbly.

Cookbook of the Month, November 2012, “Jamie’s 15 Minute Meals”

2 thoughts on “Cookbook of the Month, November 2012, “Jamie’s 15 Minute Meals”

  1. Era3 says:

    I’m looking forward to this one – I’ve been watching the shows on 4oD, and am looking forward to the fish baps and curious about the mushroom pasta so far. I think cottage cheese is a genius ingredient, but have only tried it baked before now. Glad to see he’s ditched puddings too.

    I did laugh though at the mushroom pasta show – Jamie just turfed the mushrooms straight into the pan from the punnet. Em, washing the dirt off is usually necessary? Anyway, sarcasm aside, I think loads of these are really accessible. And I still regularly make the chowder and the salmon noodle soup from 30 minutes…

    Good luck!

    1. annastamour says:

      I know that Maureen and Kirstin have already had some success. I’m trying my first couple of recipes next week so we’ll see how they go!

Leave a Reply

