“Venetian Stew” from “Nigellissima”

Anna: I knew this was going to be yummy.

Peter: Why?

Anna: Because it is beany and pancetta-y, salty and a bit sweet. What I didn’t realise was how quick and easy it was going to be.

Peter: You did russle it up pretty quickly. It’s perfect for a cold autumn night.

Anna: Monster portions though! You will have plenty for lunch tomorrow while I’m out.

Peter: I’m happy with that. How did you manage to stop the polenta from going hard immediately?

Anna: Another Nigella tip. She increases the normal proportions of water to polenta in this recipe to ensure it stays soft and creamy. Genius. I would like this again.

Peter: That’s good, as so would I.

“Venetian Stew” from “Nigellissima”

Leave a Reply

