“Italian Roast Chicken with Peppers and Olives” from “Nigelissima”.

You can click here for the recipe!

Kirstin: This is totally my kind of recipe, especially when she uses phrases like “tumble in the olives”.

Tom: It tastes divine!

Kirstin: I’m not sure I’m going to make that many recipes from this book, but I know I will definitely be cooking this one lots over the next few years. It’s one I could take on holiday too.

Tamsin: What’s in the gravy?

Kirstin: It’s the juices from the roasted peppers and leeks. While the chicken is resting and being cut up, you put the tray of goodies back in the oven and then pour the roasted juices over the whole thing.

Tom: Let’s make this again!

Kirstin: Next weekend!

“Italian Roast Chicken with Peppers and Olives” from “Nigelissima”.

2 thoughts on ““Italian Roast Chicken with Peppers and Olives” from “Nigelissima”.

  1. I saw this recipe recently on Nigella’s new show and thought it would be perfect for a family get together this Sunday. My father has a major allergy to onions to this recipe works a treat. Your final shot makes the dish look very delicious indeed. I am hoping that it is not too dry.

Leave a Reply

