“Easy” – our verdict

Anna: I don’t think this is my favourite Bill book.

Kirstin: I think we’ve been spoilt with his previous books. I’m still using the Asian Everyday book every week. I even blogged about it for the photography.

Anna: I think that I love the layout, the design and the photography. But I just don’t think the premise stacks up. The recipes aren’t any easier than any of the other recipes.

Kirstin: But they were yummy!

Anna: Yes, they were yummy. But I didn’t save any time. And some of the recipes are actually more convoluted than recipes in his other books. I guess my expectations weren’t realised.

Kirstin: I know I will be back here as the months change, trying out more of these recipes. I loved all the ones I made. Thank you Bill!

Overall Grade (A- F): A from Kirstin, B from Anna
Best recipes: Goulash (Anna), Salmon (Kirstin).
Grade for Photography (A-F): A.
Any disasters? No.
Bookshelf or Charity Shop Donation? Bookshelf, for sure.

“Easy” – our verdict

Leave a Reply

