“Yellow Fish Curry + Coconut Rice” from “Easy”

Peter: What is this that we’re eating?

Anna: Thai yellow curry. I made the paste from scratch.

Peter: Good curry paste. Is there any leftover?

Anna: Yes, it’s in the fridge.

Peter: We should freeze it.

Anna: Bill doesn’t say whether that’s possible in the recipe but we may as well try. It’s just going to go off in the fridge otherwise.

Peter: I like fish curry and this is nice. Not too soupy. Probably could have been hotter, but that’s just me. I’m sure you can change the paste for next time.

Anna: It was pretty easy to make but this recipe would have been super quick with shop-bought paste. I may just do that short-cut in future so I don’t have to fuss with washing up the food processor, or getting it out of the back of the cupboard for that matter. What did you think of the coconut rice?

Peter: I didn’t notice. I thought the sauce had the coconut milk in it.

Anna: They both did. Coconut cream is a little too indulgent for me. If you didn’t even notice it then there’s no reason not to do normal rice next time!

“Yellow Fish Curry + Coconut Rice” from “Easy”

Leave a Reply

