“Chicken Paillard with Spring Onions and Prosciutto” from “Easy”

Peter: This is very filling.

Anna: To be honest, I took some liberties with the quantities because I didn’t want half a packet of prosciutto kicking around the fridge.

Peter: I don’t know what to make of this, it seems to be unstructured. I’m not sure which bit to eat first.

Anna: It’s not the sort of dish I would normally cook really. It’s French. Paillard means escalope. Bashing out chicken and making creamy sauces isn’t in my usual repertoire. That’s why I thought I’d give it a go. But honestly, it was just a little too much effort for me. Too many little annoying things to have to do to get it on the plate.

Peter: So was it ‘unEasy’?

Anna: No. It wouldn’t be fair to say it was difficult. Just a little bit bitty for me. Which is why I don’t normally make things like this. But to be fair, I did it in stages because you’ve been out racing tonight. It was yummy, but I don’t think I’ll be making it again.

 

“Chicken Paillard with Spring Onions and Prosciutto” from “Easy”

Leave a Reply

