“Merguez Sausages with Lentils and Cavolo Nero” from “Easy”

Anna: You had to make a special trip to Waitrose to get the cavolo for this. And lovely Kirstin got us the merguez from Drings. So it is a special supper.

Peter: I had to spell ‘cavolo nero’ on the phone to Waitrose and explain what it was in order to find out if they had it. Is there some alternative that you can use if this evasive vegetable isn’t available?

Anna: Normally you can get it from Ocado if it’s in season. But they don’t seem to be selling it at the moment. I usually substitute kale. Which is why we have a big bag of it in the fridge. I forgot to take it off the order. Minestrone next week I think.

Peter:This is a nice autumn supper.

Anna: I agree. It tastes like Christmas to me. I do love merguez, and lentils, and cavolo. But I think we might be having some wind issues tomorrow….

Peter: The forecast is for gusts!

“Merguez Sausages with Lentils and Cavolo Nero” from “Easy”

One thought on ““Merguez Sausages with Lentils and Cavolo Nero” from “Easy”

Leave a Reply

