“Goulash with Gnocchi and Soured Cream” from “Easy”

Anna: Mmm. Goulash. I haven’t had goulash since I was working in Prague nearly 2 years ago. And I ate it about five times in 9 days. This actually tastes relatively authentic.

Peter: Is it unusual to have gnocchi with it? You know me, I love a gnocchi.

Anna: Well I think it’s Bill’s nod towards dumplings which goulash would traditionally be served with. And I really think it works.

Peter: This was a very easy second day supper. And there’s more in the freezer too isn’t there?

Anna: Yes. That’s my only criticism of the recipe. The book says it serves 4, but with 1.5kg of beef even four giants would have leftovers. A proof-reading error there I think.

Peter: I don’t mind. I like leftovers.

Anna: And leftovers ye shall have.

“Goulash with Gnocchi and Soured Cream” from “Easy”

Leave a Reply

