“Blackberry and Plum Streusel Cake” from “Easy”

Peter: Soggy bottom. How did that happen?

Anna: Yes, it’s a bit of a wet bake. Paul Hollywood would not be pleased. It’s the fruit. I blame the fruit.

Peter: Is it the fault of the recipe? Or because you have large plums?

Anna: Who knows. I gave it an extra 10 minutes in the oven, cooked it with the fan on. And in the end the skewer came out clean. But the sponge is definitely a bit undercooked in places. It must be the plums, but I’m not sure how I would get around it next time.

Amanda: Well I think it’s delicious! I’m very impressed you brought me a cake.

Anna: It’s the least we can do when you are having us to stay for the weekend!

“Blackberry and Plum Streusel Cake” from “Easy”

3 thoughts on ““Blackberry and Plum Streusel Cake” from “Easy”

Leave a Reply

