“Lentil and Feta Salad” from “Food”

If you’d like to try this salad yourself, Google Books has reproduced it here.

Maureen: Something for you, Tim. A lentil salad! You love lentils.

Tim: I do.

Maureen: There’s something for me in this too. Feta cheese! Hooray. This wouldn’t be good for vegans, though. What do you think?

Tim: I thought this was good, but I’d like this dish more hot than cold.

Maureen: I know what you mean. The recipe says that this is best served at room temperature, but I disagree. I think it would be much better with lentils hot and straight out of the pan.

Tim: I don’t think this really works at room temperature, I have to say.

Maureen: Agreed. This is good, but would be even better warm. Room temperature doesn’t really work, unfortunately.

“Lentil and Feta Salad” from “Food”

4 thoughts on ““Lentil and Feta Salad” from “Food”

  1. J says:

    I’ve noticed a lot about that book, a lot of cheese. Have you tried the jalapeno toastado (probably spelt the last bit wrong), it’s divine (and involves cheese lol).

    1. Maureen Stapleton says:

      Yes, the book does involve a lot of cheese. Clearly Mary is not a vegan. However, this is a bit frustrating for me because I’m trying to find good vegan recipes for a friend of mine who’s just turned vegan, and I’m not finding too many here yet.

      We haven’t tried the jalapeno toastado but plan to do so. It looks great.

Leave a Reply

