Cookbook of the month, August 2012, Food by Mary McCartney

Anna: I am genuinely, genuinely excited about this book.

Maureen: But you say that every month.

Anna: Touche. You’re right. But I don’t usually have this many sticky tags to mark the recipes I want to do. That is visual evidence that I am excited.

Maureen: I’m looking forward it as part of our trial month living as vegetarians. Our friends at Dring’s will not be happy. I’m still not convinced we’ll do a whole month without eating meat. I doubt it.

Anna: Kirstin will like the photography. It’s very her. I tried to persuade Peter to have us be vegetarians for a week, but he’s not having it.

Maureen: Tim is keen, the boys less so. We do try to do Meatless Monday every week though, and that’s gone okay. Here’s to a month of eating more fruits and vegetables!

Cookbook of the month, August 2012, Food by Mary McCartney

4 thoughts on “Cookbook of the month, August 2012, Food by Mary McCartney

  1. Era says:

    Really interested to see how you get on – her chapter on sandwiches is brilliant, solving the ‘oh my god what are we going to have for lunch’ issue. We’re big fans of the avo/hummus/sweet chilli jam combination.

  2. Peter says:

    Odd how many of her recipies turn out to be brown (the tortillas, the butter bean gravy stew). You know, a bit like meat…

Leave a Reply

