“Toria’s crispy marinated chicken” from “Recipes from my mother for my daughter”

Peter: I’m glad this tastes nice. I needed to get rid of the taste of sick in my mouth from reading the recipe introduction.

Anna: That’s a bit harsh.

Peter: It seems unnecessarily emotive.

Anna: Have you seen the title of the book? Anyway, what do you think of the food?

Peter: It’s nice. But I never eat chicken skin so the crispy marinated bit was somewhat lost on me.

Anna: I had to cheat anyway and stick the grill on for 10 minutes at the end. These thighs weren’t crispy at all after the alloted cooking time.

Peter: The potatoes are nice. Were they a faff?

Anna: Not at all. In fact I’m very happy with how they turned out, and it made this a very easy recipe to do. I think I have to stop chosing recipes with chicken thighs though. Bone-in chicken thighs. I just always get a bit squeemish toward the bone and I never really eat all the meat. Which seems a waste.

Peter: Or get your friendly butcher to de-bone them for you.

Anna: I’m afraid I feel a bit ‘muh’ about this recipe. Big tick for the potatoes but the chicken is too hard to eat. Most importantly it didn’t deliver against the name of the recipe.

“Toria’s crispy marinated chicken” from “Recipes from my mother for my daughter”

2 thoughts on ““Toria’s crispy marinated chicken” from “Recipes from my mother for my daughter”

    1. annastamour says:

      I’m with you Katrin. As nice as it would be to be as slender as Peter, life would be so much duller with no crispy chicken skin in it!

Leave a Reply

