“Blueberry muffins” from “Recipes from my Mother for my Daughter”

Anna: These don’t look like muffins! They look a bit like deflated brown things.

Peter: They look pretty muffiny to me. They’re in a muffin case and they come over the top in a muffiny-type way. I’m identifying this suspect as a muffin.

Anna: Well they aren’t going to win any beauty contests but they are pretty healthy. There’s hardly any sugar or fat in them really.

Peter: Bran. Not a usual ingredient for a muffin. And wholemeal flour. Cheaper than a colonic Thai vacation.

Anna: And you would know that how?

Peter: Read it in a book.

Anna: I’m feeling very virtuous eating these, even if they don’t look brilliant.

Peter: They are really moist from the blueberries which are almost melting. They could take a bit more sweetness in my opinion.

Anna: I think I might make these again, though they’re so huge I have to give some of the batch away. Or make half as many.

“Blueberry muffins” from “Recipes from my Mother for my Daughter”

2 thoughts on ““Blueberry muffins” from “Recipes from my Mother for my Daughter”

Leave a Reply

