“Pan-fried sea bass & spicy rice” from “Recipes from my Mother for my Daughter”

Peter: This reminds me of that rice you used to get in a bag.

Anna: Funny you should say that…

Peter: Did it come in a bag?

Anna: No, but she describes the rice as retro. I think that’s the word she uses. Does it taste 70s to you?

Peter: I was on baby food in the 70s, don’t know about you…..

Anna: Not for all of the 70s.

Peter: I was a late developer.

Anna: That explains a lot. Back to the fish.

Peter: It was a nice, light supper.

Anna: I was a bit worried when the recipe called for 2 tablespoons of cumin seeds for the rice. I thought it must have been a typo, but I followed the recipe anyway and it worked. And we’ve got leftovers for lunch tomorrow too.

“Pan-fried sea bass & spicy rice” from “Recipes from my Mother for my Daughter”

Leave a Reply

