Chicken katsu from “Recipes from my Mother for my Daughter”

(I apologise for the lack of photos for this post. The food took a little while to prepare and we ate it all before I remembered I hadn’t taken any pictures!).

Ella: Oh my God, this is so delicious!

Georgia: The sauce really is good.

Kirstin: It is, isn’t it?

Georgia: Yum!

Kirstin: I am going to have more of that sauce too. Do you know Georgia that the sauce has apple in it?

Georgia: You are kidding me!

Kirstin: Are you going to try the sauce, Ella?

Ella: No way!

Georgia: I plan on not spilling this sauce down my new top!

Kirstin: Good idea because it has turmeric in it which stains things.

Miles: It’s delicious!

Ella: You made a real noise when you were bashing those chicken breasts!

Kirstin: Well, I wanted them to be super flat.

Georgia: This is one my favourites of the all the recipes you have cooked, Kirstin.

Ella: Same!

Kirstin: I was hoping to have leftovers tomorrow. I guess that’s not happening, eh? Ella, can you please blow your nose instead of sniffing?

Ella: It is clear, but I still can’t breathe!

Kirstin: That doesn’t make any sense, Ella. Go and blow it anyway! Who thinks I should make this again?!?

Miles, Ella and Georgia (in unison): ME!

Chicken katsu from “Recipes from my Mother for my Daughter”

One thought on “Chicken katsu from “Recipes from my Mother for my Daughter”

Leave a Reply

