Cookbook of the month, July 2012, Recipes from my Mother for my Daughter by Lisa Faulkner

Anna: I’m very excited about this book.

Kirstin: Do we always say that Anna?

Anna: Yes.

Kirstin: Sometimes you are more excited than I am.

Anna: Indeed. And this month, I think, is going to be great. These are the sort of recipes that I enjoy cooking and I suspect that they are going to be fairly straightforward as well. No straining of sauces…..

Kirstin: I didn’t know anything about this woman until her face kept popping up on my Amazon recommendations. Did she act in something?

Anna: Casualty I think.

Kirstin: I thought it was Holby.

Anna: And now she has won Celebrity Masterchef and carved out a career as a cook. Good for her.

Cookbook of the month, July 2012, Recipes from my Mother for my Daughter by Lisa Faulkner

Leave a Reply

