“Salmon fillet wrapped in prosciutto with herby lentils, spinach and yoghurt” from “The Return of the Naked Chef”

Peter: Haven’t we had this before?

Anna: Yes, lots of times. But not for a long while. It started off as one of my dinner party recipes in the old days at the flat. When we were young and entertained alot.

Peter: Ha! Who did we entertain?

Anna: We used to have people round all the time!

Peter: You did have a selection of salmon recipes. And I think most of them were Jamie Oliver.

Anna: Well I always liked this one, so I was keen to try it again, especially as we’ve been doing another recipe that’s virutally the same recently.

Peter: Yes, I got confused. This tasted very similar to whichever one it is that you do now.

Anna: Can you tell the difference?

Peter: No.

Anna: The Waitrose recipe has harissa on top of the salmon. And chilli flakes and sauteed onions in the lentils. Rather than prosciutto on the salmon and loadsa herbs in the lentils. Otherwise they both have spinach and yoghurt.  I reckon you could merge the two quite easily. I love the salmon with the prosciutto but I prefer the lentils with the onion.

Peter: I like them both. I don’t know which one’s quicker….

Anna: They’re the same really. Especially as I cheated and used tinned lentils tonight. In the old days I made the puy lentils from scratch. No time for that anymore!

“Salmon fillet wrapped in prosciutto with herby lentils, spinach and yoghurt” from “The Return of the Naked Chef”

Leave a Reply

