“Peter’s lamb curry” from “The Return of the Naked Chef”

Anna: I think I remember making this curry years ago, and wierdly I think that I didn’t like it that much. But this is delicious!

Peter: Maybe your tastebuds are maturing like this book.

Anna: Hmm. Maybe. What did you think?

Peter: It was very good. You could tell that it was made from scratch, all the flavours were really fresh. If I had one comment it would be that it tasted like it should be a dry curry, but there was quite a lot of sauce.

Anna: Actually the core recipe is just for the sauce. In typical Jamie fashion you can make the dish your own…. bit of chicken, throw in some paneer, chuck in some chickpeas….

Peter: Did you rip in some herbs?

Anna: I didn’t, but I added spinach for greenery. What is it with curry? It’s impossible to take decent photos! Brown sludge. Yummy brown sludge.

Peter: It is brown.

Anna: Despite having 3 Indian cookery books on my bookshelf I think this will be a recipe I will be going back to. I’m glad we tried it again!

“Peter’s lamb curry” from “The Return of the Naked Chef”

Leave a Reply

