“Tray-baked cod with runner beans, pancetta and pine nuts” from “The Return of the Naked Chef”

Georgia: The fish and pancetta was yummy. And I really liked the beans.

Ella: I kind of like it. I just think the fish is a bit too squishy. I like the saltiness of the pancetta.

Kirstin: Well I really liked it. How did I miss the recipe the first time around? I will be doing this one again lots.

Tom: Can we have this as our new Monday-night fish recipe, please? It’s fab! Why did we not do this one before?

Kirstin: We might have. Maybe once. I got special arsey pancetta, as well, which I think made a huge difference.

Tom: You just bunged it in the pan and that was it?

Kirstin: Yes. That was it. Bish bosh. What did he say? “Nestle the cod”. Oh, oops. I did fillets instead of cod steaks, and I was supposed to put foil on them for the first five minutes!

Georgia: But it was yummy anyway!

Kirstin: It was, wasn’t it? We’ll have that one again. And we could cook that anywhere: in Italy, in France, and it’s good enough for entertaining, too.

Tom: Hurrah for the old Jamie, I say. I wonder if cookbooks are like pop music, where you like the ones from your teens and 20s the most? We should put on some old Radiohead!

Kirstin: Oh yes! Bring on OK Computer!

“Tray-baked cod with runner beans, pancetta and pine nuts” from “The Return of the Naked Chef”

2 thoughts on ““Tray-baked cod with runner beans, pancetta and pine nuts” from “The Return of the Naked Chef”

  1. I’ve just rediscovered this too – I was given it as a gift when I was a skint student and didn’t cook a huge amount, but 10 years later (ouch) have recently made his roasted sea bass and tagliatelle with saffron, seafood and cream. Love it.

Leave a Reply

