“Speedy Chicken Noodle Soup” from “Easy Meals”

Want to make this yourself? The Good Food Channel has posted the recipe online here.

Maureen: Yum. This is great.

Tim: Yes. I agree. I like this.

Andrew (12): Me too.

Nicholas (8): I think it’s okay, but I do like it.

Maureen: When Rachel Allen says it only takes 7 minutes of preparation time and 5 minutes of cooking time, she’s not kidding.

Tim: Was it really that fast?

Maureen: Yes, although it stayed on the hob while we waited for you to get home from work. The thing that took the longest was soaking the rice noodles.

Maureen: Should I make this again? It’s just like Wagamama!

Tim: Yes.

Andrew: I guess so, but I don’t think it’s exactly like Wagamama. It’s still good, though.

Nicholas: Maybe.

Maureen: This was so quick and easy to prepare, I could see myself making this for my lunch. But I will definitely be making it again for dinner.

Cook’s Notes: I can’t recommend this one highly enough for a healthy, quick and delicious meal. The one thing I will do differently the next time I make it is I’ll go to the trouble of peeling the ginger. Rachel says not to bother, but I think it’s a little bit nicer if the ginger slices have been peeled.

“Speedy Chicken Noodle Soup” from “Easy Meals”

3 thoughts on ““Speedy Chicken Noodle Soup” from “Easy Meals”

  1. Looks and sounds delicious! I love chicken noodle soups and must try this one. The recipe looks very much like a Vietnamese chicken soup, but I am always hesitant to try stock cubes in Asian broths. Though, I tried for one of Bill Granger’s recipe and have it worked rather well. Am really enjoying your forays into this book!

Leave a Reply

