“Chicken noodle stir-fry” from “Easy Meals”

Anna: I took the liberty of adding green beans to this recipe to add some colour to the overall white-ness. Carrots on their own just weren’t doing it.

Peter: This was a nod to Thailand with its coconut milk and fish sauce…..

Anna: Yes, but where was the chilli? Where was the sourness?

Peter: That’s a bit harsh. If you’re not in the mood for chilli this would do nicely.

Anna: We have much better noodle stir-fry recipes than this though.

Peter: Well that’s true. You only have to turn to Bill for inspiration.

Anna: And because of that I don’t think we’ll be making this again. It’s just a little too blah for me. Sorry Rachel.

“Chicken noodle stir-fry” from “Easy Meals”

4 thoughts on ““Chicken noodle stir-fry” from “Easy Meals”

  1. Oh shame that you didn’t like this dish. It happens to be one of my favourites from Easy Meals! That said, I do add red chillies and a squeeze of lime juice at the end, and I also use vegetables that I like, such as baby corn and shitake mushrooms. At the end of the day, I suppose I use Rachel Allen’s recipe as a guide mostly, but I do really like this dish 🙂

    1. annastamour says:

      That sounds like the perfect way to make the most of this recipe. If we were to make it again we’d do the same – chillis and vegetables!

Leave a Reply

