“Fish Fingers” from “The River Cottage Family Cookbook”

Kirstin: Hurrah! Home made fish fingers! I have been trying for the longest time to get a fish recipe that the little people can have every week. Is it this one?

Ella: No, I don’t like this one either. But I like it more than the others.

Miles: I don’t like the breadcrumbs.

Tom: What? The breadcrumbs are much better than the ones on normal fish fingers!

Kirstin: What do you think Georgia? Actually, I think I can tell as you’ve cleared your plate. Would you like any more?

Georgia: Yes please! They were amazing!

Tom: I liked them too.

Kirstin: I shall definitely be making these again. And Miles, you can get used to these breadcrumbs!

“Fish Fingers” from “The River Cottage Family Cookbook”

4 thoughts on ““Fish Fingers” from “The River Cottage Family Cookbook”

  1. Anne says:

    Kirstin, have you tried smoked salmon with creme fraiche (or marscapone) and pasta with the kids? My boys enjoy that one. And salmon’s got the good brain-boosting stuff.

Leave a Reply

