The Ultimate English Sunday Lunch for Eight to Ten; The Rib, Yorkshire Pudding, Cauliflower Cheese and Roast Potatoes

Tom: Well, I can’t believe how little you have to do to cook that. You just bung the beef in the oven for a couple of hours. You didn’t even season it, right?

Kirstin: No, I didn’t. Should I have?

Tom: And the outside was all crunchy and charred, while the inside was wonderfully rare. It was great!

Kirstin: It made the house smell yummy, too. I have a real thing about how lamb makes the house smell of burning wool. We should do that again. And, of course, cauliflower cheese. The children ate it, too. Miles loved it.

Tom: I can see why my grandparents did roast beef for Sunday lunch for their entire lives. No messing around, and it tastes great.

Kirstin: But there was no gravy, was there?

Tom: Good point. Let’s do this again for Christmas day. With gravy!

Kirstin: You’re on!

The Ultimate English Sunday Lunch for Eight to Ten; The Rib, Yorkshire Pudding, Cauliflower Cheese and Roast Potatoes

One thought on “The Ultimate English Sunday Lunch for Eight to Ten; The Rib, Yorkshire Pudding, Cauliflower Cheese and Roast Potatoes

  1. Wow! What a feast! I have yet to try a full roast beef meal but I regularly make the Yorkshire Puddings from Feast. I think the recipe is great. I think gravy with roast beef is a must so I’m surprised that Nigella skips this part. But it nevertheless sounds like a lovely meal!

Leave a Reply

