Cookbook of the month, November 2011, Fast, Fresh, Simple by Donna Hay

Kirstin: Go on, Anna. Tell me something about Donna Hay…

Anna: She’s the Martha Stewart of Australia.

Kirstin: Does she have her own magazine too, Anna?

Anna: She has a whole empire over there.

Kirstin: I can see why…this book is lovely!

Anna: She has magazines, homeware, tv series, books….the lot! And she always looks fragrant.

Kirstin: I can already tell that I want my home to look like her’s.

Anna: No, you don’t. You like primary colours too much.

Kirstin: What about the food, Anna?

Anna: It’s a bit like Bill’s food but without the Asian slant.

Kirstin: I can see some of the recipes have some Asian flavours. And there’s baking too!

Anna: There’s no shortage of recipes to try, that’s for sure!

Cookbook of the month, November 2011, Fast, Fresh, Simple by Donna Hay

6 thoughts on “Cookbook of the month, November 2011, Fast, Fresh, Simple by Donna Hay

  1. njba says:

    Oh no, not Donna Hay. She’d rather spend five hours getting a dish looking right, rather than tasting decent. By her own admission, her forte is in food styling not food creating. I think she views food with faint contempt, as if it’s something to be ashamed of.

  2. I’ll be following with interest as I have borrowed this book from the library and watched many of the episodes on pay tv here recently. There are some recipes I have been keen to try but haven’t yet. The only Donna Hay book I own is No time to Cook and I really like it, same style as this one.

  3. I’m really looking forward to your review of Donna Hay’s new book. I’m not sure if I have this book … they’re starting to all look the same to me! But I love her books and magazines and spend most of my time drooling over the photos, rather than actually cooking from them. Although, the few recipes I have tried have been really good 🙂

Leave a Reply

