“Rice Noodle Pho with Rare Beef and Star Anise” from “Bill’s Everyday Asian”

Tom: This beef is cooked perfectly.

Kirstin: It’s made me go and buy a new frying pan, but that’s another story…

Tom: I like the way the broth is a bit spicy as well.

Kirstin: Cinnamon, ginger and star anise.

Tom: What was making it hot then?

Kirstin: The red chilli!

Tom: I also like the way the bok choy is so crunchy. The noodles are a bit al dente.

Kirstin: Oh yes, I’ve never mastered rice noodles. Millions of people cook and eat them in China and yet I have still to get it right. Would you like this again?

Tom: Yes.

Kirstin: So if you were to be at home at lunch time again, would this suit?

Tom: Absolutely.

Kirstin: I was hoping you would say that.

“Rice Noodle Pho with Rare Beef and Star Anise” from “Bill’s Everyday Asian”

2 thoughts on ““Rice Noodle Pho with Rare Beef and Star Anise” from “Bill’s Everyday Asian”

  1. Kate says:

    Bloody hell, I’d be home at lunchtime for this! (Actually, I’m usually at home at lunchtime come to think of it… oh well.)

    But, y’know, yum.

Leave a Reply

