“Barbecued Pork Fillet with Vietnamese Caramel Sauce” from “Bill’s Everyday Asian”

Miles: If I like this, I would like it again please. I could smell it upstairs!

Kirstin: So, do you like it?

Miles: Mummy, I love this beef!

Kirstin and Tom: IT’S PORK!

Miles: Well, I love it.

Ella: This is the most delicious pork I’ve ever had.

Miles: I think the same.

Tom: Try the sauce, Ella!

Ella: It’s yummy!

Kirstin: This was absolutely delicious. I would make this every week. Every day!

Ella: The outside bit on the pork is all salty and crunchy. And slightly burned. It’s really good.

Kirstin: It was incredibly easy to cook.

Tom: I love it. Burnt stuff, with sugar and chilli. What’s not to love? And it smelled amazing when it was cooking.

Miles: Mummy, everyone loves this beef! This beef’s delicious!

Kirstin: IT’S PORK! Wow, look at Miles, just tucking in! He’s cleared his plate!

The following morning: 

Miles: I loved that food last night, mummy!

Kirstin: Can you remember what it was?

Miles: Um… was it beef? Hmmm…..  chicken?

Kirstin: No, it was PORK!

“Barbecued Pork Fillet with Vietnamese Caramel Sauce” from “Bill’s Everyday Asian”

One thought on ““Barbecued Pork Fillet with Vietnamese Caramel Sauce” from “Bill’s Everyday Asian”

Leave a Reply

