“Fish Baked in a Bag with Lime Butter and Potatoes” from “Bill’s Everyday Asian”

Tom: Hark! A carbohydrate. But will this potato be cooked?

Kirstin: I blanched the potato slices first, and then baked them with the fish.

Tom: I like fish en papillote like this. Ooh, yes. The potato is cooked.

Kirstin: And the fish is infused with lime… it’s really good. But I think I chose the wrong kind of fish (pollock). It might have been better if I’d used cod. But I always feel bad using cod.

Tom: I like this. Was it a fiddle to make the lime butter?

Kirstin: No, not at all. I don’t think I’ll make this again, though. But only because I like lots of Bill’s other recipes more than I like this one.

“Fish Baked in a Bag with Lime Butter and Potatoes” from “Bill’s Everyday Asian”

Leave a Reply

