“Pork chops with mustard and capers” from “Good Things to Eat”

Kirstin: I think this should be called yummy pork chops with mustard and capers! That was the yummiest pork chop recipe. Ever! What did you think?

Tom: I agree. It was great.

Kirstin: It was like Nigel Slater, only better. Not too much cream. And the flavourings worked beautifully.

Tom: Indeed. The sauce was fantastic. And all those little details when cooking the chops made them so much better.

Kirstin: I like the way he said “don’t torture them by overcooking them”.

Tom: But also the way he has you tip the chops up on end to render the fat. Yum! The sauce went brilliantly with the potatoes, too.

Kirstin: Didn’t it?

Tom: And I loved the lettuce! I love cos lettuce. Can we have this again please?

Kirstin: Tell me about it! How many pork chop recipes have I done over the years? Millions! And that was the best one. A perfect combination. Genius. I love this book already, just for this recipe alone!

“Pork chops with mustard and capers” from “Good Things to Eat”

Leave a Reply

