Cookbook of the Month, June 2011, “Good Things to Eat”

Anna: So you chose this book this month Kirstin. Why this one?

Kirstin: I really fancied the cover first off. Fava beans on toast with ricotta. It doesn’t get better than that!

Anna: You know you should never judge a book by its cover….

Kirstin: Ah yes. But then I opened it and it was full of gems. A whole chapter on Things on Toast. Another on Peaches and Plums. Chops, Roasts and Puddings also get the same treatment; a chapter on each. And then I realised I really liked the way this guy was thinking.

Anna: I’m looking forward to making some of those Summer salads.

Kirstin: Don’t they look yummy? The photography in this book is inspiring me this month. And yes, I’m making that peach, prosciutto and mozzarella salad. If it looks anything like that picture, I’ll be a happy camper.

Anna: Who is this Lucas Hollweg guy anyway?

Kirstin: I’d never heard of him either. But that’s because we don’t read the Sunday Times. Have you seen that chapter on Mussels, Squid and other Creatures? Oh Anna, that sounds like your kind of chapter!

Anna: I know. The recipes look pretty simple too. Sunday Times though, hideous paper.

Kirstin: Oh my! I just found the chapter on Ice Cream and Sorbet. Perfect for June. Raspberry and basil sorbet. Think I might have to give that one a go. And there’s a crab and pasta one here too, just for you Anna.

Anna: I think I might be able to rustle some of these recipes up on an evening. Let’s get to it!

Cookbook of the Month, June 2011, “Good Things to Eat”

4 thoughts on “Cookbook of the Month, June 2011, “Good Things to Eat”

  1. Lucas Hollweg says:

    Dear Cookbookamonth people,

    A friend has just let me know that you’re featuring my book Good Things To Eat this month. I just wanted to say how delighted I am that you felt inspired to give it a go and how thrilled that you’ve liked what you’ve cooked so far.

    Thank you so much.

    Lucas x

    1. How lovely to hear from you! We are enjoying your book and look forward to cooking more from it during the month. Please keep reading, and thank you for visiting our blog! x

Leave a Reply

