“Orecchiette con Broccoli e Acciughe” from Two Greedy Italians

Kirstin: So we should be talking about this now…

Tom: That was rather good. I liked the chilli.

Kirstin: Having just wolfed down my bowl, I feel now really full. But in a good way.

Tom: Yes, that kind of pasta is surprisingly filling.

Kirstin: Do you remember that recipe that Cristiana gave us for broccoli pasta? This reminded me of that. Do you remember that was the time when we helped (I say helped, but we weren’t much of a help) with the olive harvest?

Tom: I do like it when the broccoli is all soft like this.

Kirstin: Do you remember that amazing green olive oil straight from the press?

Tom: Yes, it was so sharp. It was like it had chilli in it.

Kirstin: Anyway, I would definitely make this again. But maybe not in the summer as it was a little filling.

Tom: Yes, it is quite a substantial meal. I could easily imagine adding pancetta and parmesan to that too.

Kirstin: I could have a nap now after all that pasta!

Tom: Zzzzzzzz….

“Orecchiette con Broccoli e Acciughe” from Two Greedy Italians

One thought on ““Orecchiette con Broccoli e Acciughe” from Two Greedy Italians

Leave a Reply

