Cookbook of the month, March 2011, “Leon Book 2, Naturally Fast Food”

Anna: Remember when we got this book and it was going to be our book in October?

Kirstin: Yes, I do. Because we chose Nigella. And then Nigel.

Anna: The thing was when we got this book I was really excited about it and the more I looked at it the less excited I became.

Kirstin: Oh dear. This isn’t a good start.

Anna: But I’m excited again, only because it’s not Jamie. I want to get back to normal cooking.

Kirstin: They tell you how long it takes to cook and prepare each meal. Should we be timing them again?

Anna: I’m over timing.

Kirstin: I hate the food photography in this book.

Anna: It’s rubbish.

Kirstin: It makes the food look terrible. And I’m not sure about the organisation of the book either. It’s just like the previous one. But that’s also good because there’s a chilli recipe. Yay!

Anna: I’m going to do the turkey bolognase.

Kirstin: I’m doing that chicken with a million garlic cloves.

Anna: Have you noticed the children’s menus in here?

Kirstin: No, I haven’t. Do they look good?

Anna: Sure. Terrible pictures. Cheese and ham muffins. Nuggets. All that.

Kirstin: We’ll see what the kids make of them, eh? So this month we’re doing “naturally fast food”. Bring it on.

Cookbook of the month, March 2011, “Leon Book 2, Naturally Fast Food”

2 thoughts on “Cookbook of the month, March 2011, “Leon Book 2, Naturally Fast Food”

  1. J says:

    Yay! I have that book! I have to agree though, the food photography doesn’t exactly make you want to cook anything from it though (so I haven’t). I nearly used it to make pancakes the other day but when I looked at what a faff the recipe was I went running straight back to good old trusty Bill Granger.

    1. annastamour says:

      You’ll have to dip your toe in this month then! I’m just looking forward to cooking without the stress…..

Leave a Reply

