“Spinach & Feta Filo Pie, Cucumber Salad, Tomato Salad” from “Jamie’s 30-Minute Meals”

Time Taken: 44′ 21″

You can find this recipe on the Channel 4 website (click here).

Also, Jamie Oliver has a video on how to assemble the pie under “How To’s” on his website here.

Andrew (11): What’s for dessert?

Maureen: There is no dessert tonight. I am rebelling against the dessert dictatorship of Jamie Oliver.

Nicholas (7): Oh no!

Maureen: You’ll survive. We don’t usually have dessert on weeknights anyway. What do you think?

Andrew: I like it.

Nicholas: Me too!

Andrew: I liked the pie best,  because I helped you make it.

Nicholas: I liked all of the vegetables best. What’s this covering the tomato?

Maureen: It’s basil dressing. Don’t worry. It’s nothing spicy.

Andrew: That’s right. Nothing out of date, either. (Using an announcer’s voice) “No out of date Five-Spice was used in the making of this meal.”

Maureen: Would you want me to make it again?

Andrew: I suppose so, yes.

Nicholas: I’m in the middle about it.

Maureen: I can’t believe how well it turned out. It literally looks like the picture. That never happens.

Maureen: Also, I needed two packages of Filo pastry because you need 12 filo sheets in all, and one package (as described in the recipe) only has six. I would make this again. I might change the filling slightly next time to add some cottage cheese.

“Spinach & Feta Filo Pie, Cucumber Salad, Tomato Salad” from “Jamie’s 30-Minute Meals”

3 thoughts on ““Spinach & Feta Filo Pie, Cucumber Salad, Tomato Salad” from “Jamie’s 30-Minute Meals”

  1. Georgia says:

    Mmm. Yum. I don’t usually think of a meal as complete without meat…but this looks yummy. I’m going to do it too. Thank you!

  2. Maureen Stapleton says:

    Definitely don’t worry about the race against the clock when working with the filo, though, as it’s very fiddly and if you rush it’ll be really frustrating.

Leave a Reply

