“Sticky Lemon Chicken” from “Best Menus”

Kirstin: Miles, did you like the chicken?

Miles: It was really, really really nice. The most yummiest chicken I have ever had.

Kirstin: But you only had two mouthfuls!

Miles: No, I had three.

Ella: The chicken was very good, but it was very filling, so I couldn’t each very much. It would have been nice if there had been some kind of sauce to go on the rice.

Kirstin: You two are mad! Would you like me to make it again?

Ella: Yes please.

Kirstin: Well, I thought that was OK, but it was nothing special. What do you think, Tom?

Tom: Yes, I’ll go along with that. Pleasant enough. But not earth-shattering.

Miles (now distracted by finger puppets): I am going to do a show that will be really, really random. Everyone: I give you, the randomest show! Once there was a monster. And do you know what came out of him? Pasta blood. It’s where the blood is in the pasta.

“Sticky Lemon Chicken” from “Best Menus”

Leave a Reply

